Thursday, June 25, 2009

Jonas Brothers' New Album Number 1 at Billboard Hot 200

For the second time, Jonas Brothers grabbed the top spot on Billboard Hot 200. Their new album “Lines, Vines and Trying Times” debuts at number 1 and putting the Black Eyed Peas “The E.N.D.” on the second place. On its first week on sale, the album has sold more than 247,000 copies while B.E.P. effort manages to add 148,000 after garnering units last week.

Last year, Jonas Brothers album “A Little Bit Longer” grabbed also the top position on U.S. album chart. The album sold more than 525,000 units in its opening week.

Top 10 Billboard Hot 200:

1. "Lines, Vines and Trying Times" - Jonas Brothers
2. "The E.N.D." - Black Eyed Peas
3. "Big Whiskey and the Groogrux King" - Dave Matthews Band
4. "Relapse" - Eminem
5. "Monuments and Melodies" - Incubus
6. "The Fame" - Lady GaGa
7. "Chickenfoot" - Chickenfoot
8. "Hannah Montana: The Movie" soundtrack - various artists
9. "21st Century Breakdown" - Green Day
10. "Fearless" - Taylor Swift


Share and Enjoy:

Google BookmarkDeliciousDiggFacebookFurlma.gnoliaMixxnewsvineRedditStumbleUponTechnorati

No comments:

Post a Comment