Sunday, June 21, 2009

American Idol Season 8 Album

This will be the picture on the front cover of the upcoming “American Idol” season 8 compilation album. This has been found via Entertainment Weekly. In this photo, we see Top 10 Idol outcasts including its winner Kris Allen and its runner-up Adam Lambert.

Entertainment Weekly also been outed a track listing of the album. The Top 10 Idol has a one song listed except for Kris and Adam which has two songs. Both of them have a version of “No Boundaries” in the album.

Besides having a compilation set, all Top 10 Idols also have a summer tour to be kicked off as the other reunion project. Out of ten Idol outcasts, only three of them have inked a record deal with major label. Kris Allen, Adam Lambert and Allison Iraheta are signed to 19 Recordings with their debut albums to be released this fall. Kris and Allison's efforts are licensed to Jive Records, while Adam's is licensed to RCA.

Track listing for "American Idol" Season 8 album:

1. Kris Allen - "No Boundaries"
2. Danny Gokey - "Stand by Me"
3. Allison Iraheta - "I Can't Make You Love Me"
4. Matt Giraud - "Human Nature"
5. Adam Lambert - "Mad World"
6. Kris Allen - "She Works Hard for the Money"
7. Lil Rounds - "I Surrender"
8. Scott MacIntyre - "Just the Way You Are"
9. Michael Sarver - "You Are Not Alone"
10. Megan Corkrey - "Walkin' After Midnight"
11. Anoop Desai - "Always on My Mind"
12. Adam Lambert - "No Boundaries"

Google BookmarkDeliciousDiggFacebookFurlma.gnoliaMixxnewsvineRedditStumbleUponTechnorati

No comments:

Post a Comment